IL 5th Congressional District - Special Election

Democratic elected official candidate districts

5th Congressional District

In the special election to fill the seat vacated by Rahm Emanuel, Illinois’ 5th congressional district, four candidates are elected officials holding local and statewide offices. Their districts overlap to varying degrees with the 5th CD.

Click on a candidate’s row to highlight their district on the map.

Candidate   Their district Pc. of the 5th
(by area)
Part in the 5th
(by area)
State Representative Sara Feigenholtz (D)
12th District 3.5% 52.6%
State Representative John Fritchey (D)
11th District 9.3% 93.4%
Alderman Patrick O’Connor (D)
40th Ward 3.8% 68.7%
Cook County Commissioner Mike Quigley (D)
10th District 11.1% 48.1%

Map tiles by EveryBlock. District geometries from various public data sources. This Web page by Paul Smith.